Birthday Shenanigans

Hi everyone,

I have had one hell of a week! Friday was our busiest day at work, as it was The Relay For Life in nepean. I worked from about 8am til 11pm, and definitely felt it. It was such a great experience though, getting involved with the community and seeing the incredibly fighting spirit of the survivors. I wish mum could have attended one.

This past weekend, I turned 27 and celebrated with my bachelorette! Firstly, my sister and I went down to this cute little place in town called “The Mud Oven” to paint some pottery. I did a spoon dish (purposed to be a ring dish for Pat and I) and was gifted a lovely latte mug by Tracy.

Me, at the Mud Oven

This was followed by a latin dance lesson at Dance Studios! I had so much fun! Normally I find dance lessons can be so awkward, but our teacher was lovely and approachable. I had such a good time and I polished up my salsa moves.

Me dancing with our instructor

After this, we changed and made our way to the Highlander for dinner and drinks. Tbere I was introduced to the game “Manhunt”. They provided me with a list of men I had to be photographed with. Hilarity and molestation ensued.

Me, at the Highlander, enjoying my first drink of the night

The Manhunt! Me with Popped Collar and Beardo

From there, we went to a swanky martini bar for more drinks while waiting for the dance floors to get busy. We then made our way to The Whisky Bar for dancing and drinking, and stayed there til the wee hours of the morning. I had a blast.

Me and my sister, at the Collection

Sunday morning we recovered at Zaks with some eggs and coffee. Nothing beats a diner breakfast after a night of drinking and galavanting.

Since then it’s been a lot of running around, getting things ready, cleaning and meeting with vendors. I, of course, have had a massive face breakout. Good times. I cheered myself with another hair appointment to make the colour more unified and rich.

New Hair! Again!

Taaadaaa.

It’s all coming together. A week and a half left to go, and two more relays. Life is hectic!

On top of that, there’s been some more family drama. Again, no details, but I am forced to deal with a specific individual who I a bit of a drama queen and manipulator. I’ve always known that people in our family could be incredibly sneaky and manipulative, but the last few years I’ve really learned that our family isn’t all honour, trust and rainbows. Some people have made me downright ashamed to share the same last name. Does anyone have any tips or witchy tricks for dealing with people like this? It’s important stuff. It’s my mother’s estate and the relationship with all of my siblings on the line. Part of me almost wants to do a binding on these people, but I know that that crosses some lines. Personally I’m not comfortable with any of the “controlling of others” magicks. I don’t want to control their actions or thoughts, I just don’t want their influence bringing me down to a deep dark depression anymore. Today I was so mad, I was shaking. I just wish I was Teflon coated so none of this would stick to me anymore. Or maybe it would be good to send them clarity and understanding. I don’t know. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

5 thoughts on “Birthday Shenanigans

  1. Sounds like you need a mirror spell. This doesn’t control anyone, simply reflects back what they send your way. Like a big “Nope, don’t want any” sign hanging up.

    Any size mirror works, but you want it to be something that you can place in a window or somesuch, facing outwards, away from your home. Cleanse the mirror, and consecrate to the purpose of protection and reflection.

    A rhyme to go with is:
    Magick mirror, I command
    Protect me from (xxx)’s demand
    Reflect all acts with ill intent
    Return to them all harm that’s sent

    Good luck, I know that family issues can be so much more painful than others. {HUGS and BLESSINGS}

  2. Mirrors are nice, but honesty is better…one witch to another. Meditate on that teflon thing and make it so, but in the physical, be the one person who’s clear-minded and rises above the bullshit.

    I don’t know the details to offer any better advice, but I hope you will be able to relax some post-wedding and such.

    Oh, and did you ever get your honey? :)

    ~amber~

    • I wish I could be honest, but unforunately it’s a really difficult situation. I can email you about it if you’d like. Basically, it’s a mob/gang situation, led by one big bully.

      I did get the honey! I LOVED IT. As you can imagine, I’ve been using a lot of the Mother’s Love lately. Oh, and the cocoa is freakin’ devine! Can’t wait to try the rest!

  3. i am no witch, but i think all of this is dealt with best by being like a battle-maiden. go out there with your breast bared and a fucking big sword and don’t give up. even if you lose, you know you put up a fight. (disclaimer: do keep your shirt on, it will help your credibility. lol.)

    tell this person off, to their face. don’t hide behind emails and politesse–this person is a weasel, and you should choose the least weaselly route of getting to the point. it doesn’t matter if its a mob or one big bully: you need to stand up for yourself and not shirk. even if they disagree or throw harsh words, who cares? you have nothing to lose–these people are not worth your time and they should know how you feel about the situation and about them. you may regret never speaking up later on.

    much strength and love

    pixie

Leave a Reply

