Strawberry Moon Wedding

Well, we did it. We are finally married. Pat and I literally tied the knot on Saturday, the day of the Strawberry Moon, and a partial lunar eclipse, surrounded by most of our nearest and dearest.

The Handfasting

Married, at last.

Since last Thursday, life has been incredibly busy. Between welcoming family to town, prepping for the wedding and getting my little sister packed, I haven’t had much time to breathe. Unfortunately, I’m definitely feeling the effects of all that stress and hard work. I’m exhausted, emotional and starting to get sick again. Luckily, for us Canadian’s, we have a short week this week, with Canada Day tomorrow. My plans were to sleep, but I have some issues to sort out with some friends. We shall see. Also, thanks to summer hours at work, I’m off Friday as well. I feel like I really need this time.

It’s been such a rollercoaster of a week. Incredible highs, and heartbreaking lows. I can’t say that it was a good day, packing Tracy up, seeing our family’s home full of people I don’t know, moving things I grew up with, to the other side of the country, where my sister will now stay.

Meanwhile, I also have an appointment for the family kitty on Friday at the vet. Mystie was 2 years old when we took her in to the family house. I think I was 14 or 15 at the time. That would make her about 14 years old. I’m concerned that she’s having kidney problems and I don’t want to move her until we know what’s going on, for both her sake and so that our two cats don’t get sick. The plan is to move her into our place sometime early next week, if all goes well. I’m terrified that we’re going to get bad news on Friday.

Mystie <3

Luckily, with all of this going on, I start therapy again today. I’ve only been once since Mum died, shortly after a big dramatic family throwdown. I’ve been meaning to go back since, but life has been so busy and we’ve been too broke. I’m nervous about it, but I know I need it.

With it all said and done, I’m married to my best friend, and I feel even closer to Pat’s family and my best buds. Life is good, just complicated. I’m taking the necessary steps to make it better and healthier. Oh! And no honeymoons in my immediate future. We’re hoping for sometime in the late fall, early winter.

One thought on “Strawberry Moon Wedding

Leave a Reply

