Happy Lammas!

I hope you all had a lovely Lammas! I spent the day napping and hanging out with the hubby. I was hoping to do some celebrating and baking, but my body just wasn’t having any of that. I spent the first part of the weekend at my friend’s cottage with some of the girls, and as a result, was less than well rested upon my return to Ottawa. I’d like to think that my enjoyment of nature and St. Ambrose Apricot wheat ale made up for any missed rits on the 1st

I was very sad to have missed this year’s Kaleidoscope Gathering. A good friend of mine invited me to hang out with their group, which would have been amazing, but family stuff kept me closer to home.  It’s been a dream of mine to attend for years now, but every year August seems to be extremely busy. I have promised this good friend of mine (who is still in the closet, so to speak, so I’ll simply refer to her as Friend for now) that I’ll definitely be there next year. Fingers and toes crossed :)  It’s hard for me, to reach out and connect with the community. Now that there has been some drama over the years, I’m even more shy. I think KG would be a great way for me to connect with people, I just have to force myself out the door.

I got my very first award today, from the lovely Domestic Witch! I don’t normally pass these things on, so you’ll forgive me for not listing any names here. Instead, dear reader, consider yourself a recipient of this award. Thank you for coming by, commenting and reading what I have to say. I appreciate it.

We also got the good news from our wedding photographer that our photos are ready! I’m hoping to be able to pick them up sometime over the next couple of days. In the mean time, here’s a sneak peek:

So happy with how they turned out :) Can’t wait to see the rest! Well, that’s it for now! I have to get back to work.

4 thoughts on “Happy Lammas!

  1. Love the pictures! My favorite pictures are always the “unconventional” pictures, they seem to catch more of the light in people’s faces and the feelings of the day. Traditional and formal poses are nice and can be very lovely, but I really like the “captured moments”. *sigh*

  2. Those are just amazing. I adore the bottom one. It reminds me of something you’d see in an old Victorian painting or piece of art. Just stunning!

Leave a Reply

