Tuesday’s Day Book Post

Outside my window… is the cold. It’s been creeping into my bones the last few days. I’m only 27, but many falls and accidents have left me with sore knees, hips and back.

I am thinking… about the upcoming weekend. Two of my best friends are in town. Woo!

I am thankful for… tea. It’s one of those days, with the cold, the aches and the sniffles, where coffee just wont do. I’m drinking some Twinings Irish Breakfast Tea as we speak.

From the kitchen… I have left over meatloaf from last night. What can I do with it?

I am wearing… work clothes. Almost the same as last week, actually. My too-short pants with a pretty purple sweater.

I am creating… a surprise for a friend of mine! I have a super sekrit knitting project on the way. Going to try to stop by the LYS this week to get started.

I am going… to try to get some cleaning done at home tonight. One of my friends is staying with us this weekend, so I want to do a tidy before she gets here. Also, laundry is screaming to be taken care of.

I am reading… Princeps’ Fury by Jim Butcher.  Almost done.

I am hoping… that I find some way to adjust. With the estate, the new job, our social life and family, I’m finding myself vegging too much when I’m free, and too busy when I have stuff going on. Must find a balance!

I am hearing… the Adele cover of Love Song. I like it, but it’s no where near as good as Tori’s.

Around the house… I have lots to do, including planning. Pat and I want to move stuff around, and I have stuff coming from the estate. I have no idea where we’re going to put it all.

One of my favorite things… the way that Cole talks to us after we shower. Something about a dripping wet human absolutely fascinates him. He will follow you around chirping and meowing.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tonight, tomorrow and thursday will be cleaning. Friday, my pixie arrives from Montreal. My guy friend is having a party that night that we might attend as well. Then it’s tea and wedding talk the rest of the weekend.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

3 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Day Book Post

  1. Have fun this weekend with your friends, they soothe the soul don’t they?

    I’m makin’ meatloaf for dinner tonight, it’s a perfect meatloaf day. After schlepping in the slushyrainysnow all day, I’m ready for some stick to your ribs nourishment.

    • They absolutely do :)

      Exactly! Which is why I chose meatloaf for yesterday :D Mine was a bit of a mix, I threw in all my leftover local beef and some italian sausage. Sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

