Weekly Day Book

Outside my window… is the evening. I’m looking forward to going home and knitting.

I am thinking… about the past, friends and relationships.

I am thankful for… my iphone! It’s not a necessity of life, to be sure, but it has been a great tool the last few weeks.

From the kitchen… I’m not sure what to do for dinner. chicken with salad, maybe.

I am wearing… my cozy work clothes. Wool pants, wool sweater with a lacy camisole underneath.

I am creating… The same as last week! A surprise for a friend of mine! I have a super sekrit knitting project on the way.

I am going… to try to relax tonight. It’s been a busy couple of weeks, and work has me a little run down. Perhaps a bath with my bundle of LUSH stuff from my dearest Pixie

I am reading… First Lord’s Fury by Jim Butcher.  Last in the series, I think.

I am hoping… that work mellows out a bit. My coworker has been sick the last few days and it’s been crazy for me as a result.

I am hearing… The whirrring of the fans above me, making me crave the outside.

Around the house… the kitties and dog have been driving me nuts! The winter is making them a little loopy too.

One of my favorite things… Babies and pregnancy :D Not me, yet, but one of my best friends is expecting her second. Woo!

A few plans for the rest of the week: This weekend I have a baby shower and a birthday party! Busy busy!

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

3 thoughts on “Weekly Day Book

  1. hehe, I love the picture at the end :) We actually put Hobbes in “timeout” now whenever he’s going overboard attacking Dante. He gets so obsessed with the chase that our normal strategies of distracting him don’t work…so we put him in timeout in the bathroom for a couple minutes. Everyone laughs at us and says we need to have kids a.s.a.p….

Leave a Reply

