A day late – The Day Book

I wrote this yesterday, but never got around to posting it. Keep that in mind when reading the answers that it was all supposed to be for Tuesday.

Outside my window… is the approaching spring. You can feel it in the air now. Can’t wait.

I am thinking… my upcoming travels as well as my upcoming trials. An appointment with the lawyer this Friday.

I am thankful for… my friends and family. They have been amazingly supportive with all of this badness. I am also thankful for Red Velvet cake. It is delicious and makes most things better, at least temporarily.

From the kitchen… Leftovers! Lots of chili, potato soup and meatballs to get through.

I am wearing…One of the silk scarves my sister dyed. It’s greys and yellows, which go really well with my teal sweater.

I am creating… not much right now, asides from all the cooking and baking I’ve been doing. Plotting a sham and mitten project for myself. Right now I’m thinking that I’d like to do a “set”. My first two options I can make to be matching (click on the image for the Rav page):

 

Gretel

Hanzel

or

Thrummed Mittens

White Cap Slouchie

The other thing I can do is mix one of my favourite mitten patterns with one of my favourite tam/slouch pattern. I’d love to hear which ones you guys like.

Hats:

Rose Red

Verity

Skeleton Key

Jane

Fenimore

With one of these Mittens:

Karisma

Thistle

Magic Mirror Mittens

Flocked

Verity and Skeleton Key are my favourite of the bunch (which I all love), as are Thistle (minus the “skirting” at the base) and Flocked. Ideas? Comments? Suggestions?

I am going… to an office supply store tonight. That shouldn’t excite me nearly as much as it does. Tomorrow, I’m going to my favourite pub in the world with some of Pat’s friends from work.

I am reading… Tigana still. Going to soon be starting my Anne Rice collection again in honour of my upcoming adventures.

I am hoping… that this meeting goes well and that the estate can get back on track. I just want this done.

I am hearing… a lot of Laura Marling lately. It’s my calm music.

Around the house… I haven’t done a big clean in a while and it desperately needs it. Laundry is also begging to be done.

One of my favorite things… Honey. I wont go into my incredible and deep love of bees and honey, but I will say that this lady makes some amazingly delicious infused honeys. Personally, I’d recommend Bunny Hunny, Chai Honey, and Chamomile Vanilla as my favourites.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Shopping today, pub tomorrow, relax on Thursday,  lawyer’s appointment on Friday. Long weekend thanks to “Family Day” on Monday.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…


4 thoughts on “A day late – The Day Book

  1. what a wonderful selection of choices! if I had to limit myself – because I really would want to do them all – I’d go with skeleton key and thistle…still charisma and red rose are very nice…

  2. Pingback: Spring Haze « In Among the Heather

Leave a Reply

