Tuesday Day Book

Outside my window… I wish I had a window. I think I may change this question/topic next week, because really, one doesn’t need to comment on the weather every week.

I am thinking… about my current situation and what I need to accomplish. Many appointments and lots of running around.

I am thankful for… good friends. Recently, I have reconnected with my first love. We’ve become really good friends, which I think is great. It’s good to have another close friend who has known me for 10+ years. Also, my friend Isaac who I have mentioned several times, has given me a chance at a slight reprieve with this upcoming trip. It has been something I can think about and look forward to, beyond the current hardship. Also, Pat’s best friend, the beautiful woman who walked him down the aisle at our wedding, and the head of our Heart Family (you know, the family that your heart chooses, not your blood) was an amazing force this weekend. She and her daughter and her daughter’s boyfriend helped us with our mini-move, getting it all done, from Point A, to Point B and C, with us completely done and settled in under two hours. That, my friends, is pure amazingness. There is nothing this woman can’t do.

From the kitchen… Not much, to be honest. I’ve been depressed lately, so I haven’t had any energy or inclination to cook. I did come across a great looking recipe today from Everybody Likes Sandwiches. I’ve been trying to find a recipe that makes me want to try lentils (or more accurately, make my husband want to eat lentils) and I think this may be a winner. Anything with sausage in it has my vote (Oh, that could be so very dirty. Let’s move on, shall we?)

photo from Everybody Likes Sandwiches

I am wearing… work clothes. Nothing exciting. The one piece that I really love is a sweater which is sadly unflattering. I know I shouldn’t wear horizontal stripes, but I just love the subtle shades of grey. I just can’t help it.

I am creating… Like last week, not much. Haven’t had the heart to do any creating.

I am going… crazy? Yep.

I am reading… Interview with a Vampire by Anne Rice, still. As well as Kim Harrison’s Witch series (Currently on The Good, The Bad, The Undead). Yes, it’s pure fluff. Do I care? Nope. Not even a bit.

I am hoping… To work up the courage to explore the college and find the cafe/pub that is supposedly not too far away. Apparently they serve real coffee.

I am hearing… A whole lot of BS.

Around the house… is a complete mess. After moving in a ton of stuff, with no current place to go, we are living in a sea of boxes and piles.

One of my favorite things… Long, hot, bubbly baths. One day, I will have a soaker tub. I will.

Siiiigh. One day.

A few plans for the rest of the week: More estate business. A trip to the bank. probably another trip to Mum’s place, meeting with real estate agents, some cleaning, and hopefully some sleeping.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

This is why I shouldn't be left alone in the craft section

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Day Book

  1. Hi Heather!! It’s so lovely to meet you and find this wonderful blog of yours! Thank you so much for your comment on my post about ‘what to do?’.

    I think this post is such a great way of sharing little bits about yourself and who you are. I like the sound of that Witch series you are reading, I could do with some fluff. I’ll have to look it up.

    I’ve dabbled a bit in paganism here and there over the years, and maintain an intense interest in it, as I do in various other spiritual paths. I’m a member of a great forum called HippyMom which has some very knowledgeable people who love to talk about all things pagan, as well as lots of other spiritual stuff. Very interesting.

    It’s always tricky after a move isn’t it? Have you moved houses, or moved a heap of stuff into the house you are already in?

    One thing I do as soon as I can (usually the day after I move) is get all my prints and paintings up on the wall. I’m pretty much an expert at running around manically with a little hammer, a set of picture hooks and nails, and a really ‘good eye’ for hanging things in the right spot. I have over 30 pictures and wall dwelling things, so it takes a while, but it makes me feel so much better. My house doesn’t feel ‘naked’ anymore.

    I also give my books a home early on. I feel like I’m inside a home rather than a house then.

    And…. being left alone in the craft section is great therapy I find. Even better if there’s no-one within earshot, because then I get to talk to myself too. Woohoo!

    Here’s to you discovering how wonderful the college and cafe/pubs are. Enjoy the coffee.

    Linda. xox

  2. Hehe, Heather, I adore that picture of you. Did you buy that hat? You totally should and then wear it on days that you need to laugh at yourself. I think I should get one!

    I found this recipe lately and it makes me want to try lentils – it looks similar to yours, did you try yours yet?: http://leitesculinaria.com/68174/recipes-bacon-mushrooms-lentils.html

    I have trouble keeping track of your moves….where are you now??! When you get back from NO we really should catch up :)

Leave a Reply

