Tuesday Day book and music

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): Up and down. It’s been a roller-coaster! I had a fantastic night on Thursday with Jamie, but was then sick on Friday. Saturday was an amazing day with Sarah and then L’s bridal shower and my cousin-in-laws buffet and bowling dirty 30 birthday.  Sunday was a good day until some estate drama.

I am thinking… about tactics. How to move forward. How to face adversity, and stand up for myself without aggravating the situation and making things worse. Oh, and babies.  Oh, and about what I’m doing for Beltane. No plans yet, and that makes me sad.

I am thankful for… Good friends! I have had a great week of friends. Long conversations, girly days, sangria in a great restaurant, epic emails, plans and new connections. I am really excited about getting to know a girl friend of mine from University. We’ve been talking about hanging out for a while but never really got around to it. We’ve recently connected on FB and are plotting a craft day. I’m excited :)

From the kitchen… Nada. We’re broke right now. I’m trying to be creative with what we have to make it last longer.

I am wearing… I think this question needs to go. Hrm. Suggestions for a better question? Maybe about my underpants. My underpants are awesome today. Pink, ribbons and a thong on the bottom, black and awesome on top.

I am creating… Nothing yet. Been pondering creative ventures. I’m also in the planning stages with one of my besties about a matching tattoo for us before she moves away.

I am going… to start job hunting soon. My hours are dropping in about a month, so I need to pick up something part time to make up for it. Thinking about book stores and cafes. We’ll see.

I am reading… For a few demons more (some urban fantasy fluff, that I’m enjoying) and The Very Best of Charles de Lint.

I am hoping… For a break. Seriously. I really need a break.

I am hearing… A whole lot of BS, which isn’t unusual. Also some great support from good friends.

Around the house…I have some cleaning to do tonight! Pat and I are hosting Jamie tomorrow, if all goes well. Also, I’ve been trying to sort through all the pictures I’ve inherited from my parents place. It’s a massive collection.

One of my favorite things… Taking time for me. This weekend, that included painting my nails and watching Return of the King extended edition. Also, Face masks from Lush. Seriously, my bestie, Leigh, got me into them and they are now my standby for when my face is acting up or when I’m stressed out.  I currently have a pot of Sacred Truth. It’s awesome.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tonight, cleaning and organizing. This will hopefully be a de-stress for me as well. Tomorrow, Jamie will be over for dinner and games. Saturday is the anniversary of my Mum’s death, so I’m not sure what I’ll be up for this weekend.

Here is picture! Yay!

 

Annnnnnnnd Music Meme:

10. a song that makes you fall asleep

In Memory of Trees, Enya. For this, I blame both my amazing massage therapist, Diana, and my oldest friend, Brytani. When Brytani and I used to have sleepovers, she couldn’t sleep without listening to music. Enya was a big staple in our “go to sleep” soundtrack, so after a couple of years of that it’s almost an instant trigger for me.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Day book and music

  1. i ruv roo.

    your Gollums are insane, and think of how good it will be to never have to see them again.

    keys and vines, all the way!!
    LOOOOVE

Leave a Reply

