Days 11-14

day 11 – a song from your favorite band

White Blank Page, Mumford and Sons. One of my favourite bands.

day 12 – a song from a band you hate

Lips from an Angel, Hinder. Thing song, and most of their stuff, puts me into a blind rage.

day 13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure

Blow, Kesha. Yes, I know. Please don’t judge me… I blame van der beek.

day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love

This one is tricky. Depends on when we met/how we know we each other. For some, neither of these are a surprise.

Dragula, Rob Zombie. Yep. My brother, Mike, brought me up on Black Sabbath and Metallica. I love me some metal and hard rock.

Jolene, Dolly Parton. My Daddy was a big country guy. Big big country. These days I see his influence in my music choices. Neko Case and Sarah Harmer are two of my big faves, and both have big country influences. I love me some Cash, Nelson, Brooks (Thunder Rolls will forever give me shivers), Rankin Family and Parton.

Leave a Reply

