Tuesday Day Book

I’m really sorry for the lack of real posts lately, but I can’t seem to find the energy. These memes are great for getting me on here, but I hate that I’m sort of spamming you guys. I’ll try to be better, I promise. In the mean time:

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): Up and down, again. It’s been very busy. I ended up having a really good weekend, but there was definitely some hard days in there.

I am thinking… about lunch. My co-worker has gone home sick, so I have to eat and work. Also thinking about babies, family, and our plans for the future.

I am thankful for… Spring! Spring is definitely here in Ottawa. Yesterday, we hit a balmy 20 degrees celcius! It has done wonders for my mood, despite the unpleasant side effects of spring (Mum’s anniversary, birthday, baby rabies, the past coming back to haunt me, etc…). I’m planning and plotting gardens, outdoor spaces, etc… :)

From the kitchen… Tomato Soup Cake with homemade vanilla buttercream icing! I wish I had taken a picture…perhaps I’ll do that tonight and post the recipe. It’s super easy, though the icing was time consuming. A really tasty and comforting treat.

I am wearing… Fancy underpants. They are boy-cut style, with lace, flowers and ribbon.

I am creating… plans for my garden. I’m also trying to figure out how to handle some issues in our yard. We have a neighbourhood cat using our front garden as a litter box. I’ve tried Cayenne pepper, but the rain keeps washing it away.

I am going… to be receiving my dress that I recently purchased from Mod Cloth. It’s for a friend’s wedding (It’s a 50s themed wedding) and my sister’s art school graduation in May. It’s pretty much the brightest, most ridiculous piece of clothing I’ve ever owned. Once I get it and know that it fits, I’ll share it with you.

I am reading… For a few demons more (some urban fantasy fluff, that I’m enjoying) and The Very Best of Charles de Lint.

I am hoping… A good trip west. I’ve been cursed, as I mentioned, and could really use a break

I am hearing… That we have sold my family home! We received an offer near the end of last week. We countered, over the weekend, and they accepted it last night.

Around the house…Lots of cleaning to do! My BFF, Sarah, and I are having a girly night on Saturday! I need to baby proof and make sure we’re comfy while the husbands are off at a bachelor party. I also need to prep our guest room for her hubby, who will crash with us.

One of my favorite things… Ridiculous cat things. A friend posted this the other day and I’ve decided that my future children MUST HAVE IT:

KITTEH!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tonight, cleaning and organizing. Estate business. Tomorrow, Beer and Wings night with friends. Thursday, a trip to Orleans for estate business.

Here is picture! Yay!

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Day Book

  1. Ooh, ModCloth! They have awesome stuff :) I quite often “window” shop there, although I’ve never bought anything. Definitely show us when you get it!

    That kitteh is hilarious and adorable :)

Leave a Reply

