Song Meme catch up, Day 18-24

day 18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio

Don’t want to bog you down with the same bands over and over again. Basically, I’d love to hear more Tori and Neko Case.

day 19 – a song from your favorite album

Tori Amos, Virgina. Yes, sorry. I know, it’s a lot of Tori, but I love her. This is from Scarlet’s Walk. I have a hard time picking an all time favourite album, but if I had to, I think this would be at the top of the list. This album has followed me on trips to foreign countries, on road trips, through death and births, through university, success and unemployment.

day 20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry

A Perfect Circle, Pet.  I love me some APC, and this is one of many songs by them that I enjoy when I’m feeling rageful.
day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy

Jason Mraz, I’m Yours.

day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad

Weeping Tile/Sarah Harmer, Dogs and Thunder. This is a bittersweet song for me. It’s beautiful and comforting, but it hurts my heart. I love it so much.

day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding

Lifehouse, You and Me. This was our wedding song. Pat and I have quite the tie to Lifehouse. Their first album was a big part of our early relationship, we saw them live, and then while we never really followed them further, this song came out and seemed to fit our day perfectly. It’s also the background music to our wedding video.

day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral

Tori Amos, Happy Phantom. Cause, you know, it’s awesome.

4 thoughts on “Song Meme catch up, Day 18-24

  1. Tori is one of my all time favorite artists, so I’d have to agree. There is never enough Tori. I’ve been lucky enough to see her in concert on 3 separate occasions and each one was utterly amazing. I could never get tired of seeing her live. She has such an energy that just isn’t there for most artists.

    • That’s so great! Isn’t she amazing live? I’ve seen her about three times as well I think (Lottapianos, Beekeeper and Summer of Sin) and I can’t wait to see her again.

  2. great choice on the Tori songs, but then, as I love Tori too, it’s hard to go wrong. Virginia is one of the few of Tori’s songs that I can play on the piano all the way through – fairly easy, as I am still an amateur :-)

Leave a Reply

