Wednesday Day Book

Hey all. Man, I’ve been off on my weekly posting, haven’t I? Funny how the most active life is, the less I’m able to write, despite having more to write about.  To get the juices flowing, here’s the Tuesday Wednesday Day Book post of the week.

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): Anxious and a bit stressed. I have a lot on my plate right now!

I am thinking… About the next couple of weeks. Trying to get my list of to-do figured out. Also thinking about money (or rather, our lack thereof)

I am thankful for… what I have. Just had a great conversation with someone who has had an incredibly hard life. Definitely puts things in perspective.

From the kitchen… I think I’ve talked about it enough, but we’re still eating and enjoying the Honey and Lavender cake <3

I am wearing… Old Navy cotton underpants, they are dark blue with a cream lace trim.

I am creating… Nothing to see here. Move along, move along.

I am going… to L’s wedding, and then to Calgary!

I am reading… White Witch, Black Curse (some urban fantasy fluff, that I’m enjoying) and Game of Thrones

I am hoping… for some warm weather. It has been cold and wet here lately. Also hoping for a good couple of weeks. I need a break from stress.

I am hearing… The Voice. Watched an episode last night and enjoyed it more than American Idol, but not enough to stay up watching TV again.

Around the house…Lots of cleaning to do! I have to start packing for my trip west, and get the spare bedroom ready for my friends who will be staying with us this weekend after the wedding.

One of my favorite things…having lunch with my new lunch buddy at work. It’s nice to make friends here. :D

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tonight, some errands and cleaning. Tomorrow or friday we’re going to the house in orleans and doing more cleaning. Saturday is the wedding and then rest on Sunday.

Here is picture! Yay!


2 thoughts on “Wednesday Day Book

Leave a Reply

