Day 6 – A love letter

Another post for the 30 Day Journal Challenge.

Day 6 Prompt: Write a love letter to YOURSELF!  This one is pretty self-explanatory.  You are amazing, now tell yourself you are :)

This one was by far one of the hardest for me to write, which I guess is the point. It’s been a year of several of my nearest and dearest calling me some of the worst names I’ve ever known and telling me things about myself that are ugly and in some cases, completely false and so horrible it broke my heart in ways I didn’t know it could break. Luckily, I have some amazing friends and family that have helped me stay afloat, and thanks to them, I am able to write this.

Follow along here on Flickr, or join here.

2 thoughts on “Day 6 – A love letter

Leave a Reply

