Tuesday Day Book

Things have been really busy and really intense the last week. I’ve decided to take a bit of a break from journalling, as I don’t have much more time for myself than to sit down and eat.  Here’s the daybook post for this week to catch you up.

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): Very very stressed. Some major estate drama, followed by helping out some friends and family. Pat’s Aunt Mary is having major spinal surgery today to remove a benign tumor. We spent a few nights at her place last week, helping her set up and get prepared for her return home, post-op. We also had to remove the last few things from my Mum’s place as it closes next week, and in doing so, borrowed Pat’s BFF’s van. To repay her kindness and to give us a bit of a break, we spent the weekend mostly at her place, helping her with some housework, moving one of her daughters’ bedrooms and hanging out by the pool. I’ve also been trying to sort out plans for our anniversary weekend, while trying to take care of myself (booking massage and therapy appointments, etc…)

I am thinking… about this weekend, and how nice it’ll be to be away for a bit. How I can’t believe it’s been a year already since we got married! I feel like it was yesterday that I was picking dresses with my Mum. I’m thinking about what we’ll do once the estate is over with, and how I’m scared about the battle I’m about to start.

I am thankful for… finding the love of my life at a party when I was 15 years old. I’m thankful that after all of my mistakes, he took me back time and time again (though it took a bit of convincing the last time).

From the kitchen… Nothing I haven’t had much time to cook. I did try this recipe, but found it bland and way too greasy for us.

photo by bell'alimento

I am wearing…a dress! I’ve been wearing dresses at least once a week this month :D

I am creating… nothing. Been too busy :( I’ve been working on a summer playlist for work though. That’s something, right?

I am going… to Merrickville for our anniversary :) Can’t wait!

I am reading… Clash of Kings. Great second book so far :D

I am hoping… for some resolution to these ridiculous issues that keep popping up. Some peace would be nice too. Or some civility. I think I may be asking for too much. How about a lovely anniversary weekend? That would be nice.

I am hearing… More The Weepies, lots of Sarah Harmer. She is my go-to for summer tunes.

Around the house…Lots more stuff from my Mum’s place. Plans for working on the deck and to make a useable outdoor space.

One of my favorite things…Mental health days. Tomorrow I’m having a massage, a therapy session, a waxing appointment and time to work on the estate, Hopefully, this will also include a trip to Bridgehead and lunch in Westboro (my favourite part of town).

A few plans for the rest of the week: The busy times continue! Tonight we’re off to celebrate Litha with my girlfriend L and her husband S. Tomorrow I have a day of mental health, followed by getting the house clean and prepping for our weekend away. Saturday, I have chiro and Pat has karate, followed by our trip to Merrickville for the night. Sunday, we return home.

Here is picture! Yay!

One thought on “Tuesday Day Book

Leave a Reply

