Goals: Review and July

I can’t believe June is already over! This year has been flying by!

As I promised, I’m trying to post about monthly goals, how I did and what I’d like to do for the next month. Here’s a review of June:

June’s Goals

1. Financial/Admin

  • Work out a more defined budget to reflect my change in hours at work  Didn’t happen, unfortunately. We did talk money, but not in specifics in terms of a budget.
  • Discuss food/lunch options with Pat so as to save money there This Soooort of happened. The big thing will be making more dinners which result in left overs. Still need to talk about the more financial side of things.
  • Work towards all accounts merged into joint. Tried to close my personal account, but couldn’t at the time I tried. Oh well.
  • Renew plates for Subaru. Again, tried. Unfortunately we need a safety to do that. To get a safety, the Subi needs to be running. 
  • Renew my license. This we did. Yay!
  • Get our taxes done. Nope. Another one to bump to July.

2. Work

  • Keep an eye out for permanent positions (on going)

3. Estate

  • Reorganize all of the bills and accounts Not yet, but plans for this weekend.
  • Get everything up to date Major issues with the estate have complicated things. 
  • Make a list of all of my items/value. Done
  • Prepare a list of accounts. Done
  • Empty the house. Had complications, but got it done.
  • Film the house before closing. Done.

4. House

  • Go through bathrooms and makeup schtuff and get rid of products I haven’t used in the last 6 months or that have expired. Done! I am so proud of myself :D
  • Go through office and sort through papers. Not yet. 
  • Make a list of things we want from The Bay & Home Outfitters. Our wedding discount is about to expire.  I’m upset about this one, as we will miss out on not only 20%, but we missed a deal where our place settings were an additional 50% off. Boo!
  • Look into deck cleaning options that work with the water ban. Not any good options, but we got good news that the waterban may be done by early/mid July!
  • Find out if Subaru is dead for good. This one is Pat’s fault. Grrr!

5. Fitness/Health

  • Go for at least  45-60min walks 5/week (aiming for once a day) Really slacked on this lately. Haven’t been feeling well and am really stressed out. Did well for the first half of the month though
  • Cut down on caffeine intake (2 tea/coffee/pop per day, max) I’ve had HUGE success here. I’m down to two coffees per week, not a single carbonated beverage in 3 weeks and an average of 2 teas a day.
  • Drink 1L of water/day. My water intake is definitely up, around 1L a day, sometimes 2L.
  • Cut out my after work pre-dinner snack, and make dinner earlier instead. Still guilty of this.
  • Make dinner 3x per week Not entirely successful, but not a failure either. I need more help from Pat for this to work.
  • Take my vitamins daily Most days, yes. Every day? Not so much.

6. Mental Health/Personal Wellness

  • Get back into therapy. It was close, but I got in to see my therapist near the end of the month. So proud of myself!
  • Start doing yoga again Financial issues keep me from doing this. 
  • Complete 30 day Journalling Life and estate stuff got in the way. I do plan on finishing.
  • Celebrate Anniversary with Husband with NO CONTACT to the outside world
  • Have a date with husband We had a couple! It was lovely :)
Well, that was more depressing than I anticipated! I’ll try to be more realistic for July. Here it goes:
July’s Goals

1. Financial/Admin

  • Work on a budget with Pat
  • Close BMO Account

2. Work

  • Keep an eye out for permanent positions (on going)

3. Estate

  • Clean up filing
  • Sort out Insurance issue

4. House

  • For the love of god and all that is holy, get the Subaru sorted out.

5. Fitness/Health

  • Go for at least  45-60min walks 3/week
  • Continue avoiding carbonated bevvies and keeping my caffeine intake down.
  • Keep my H2O levels up
  • Cut out my after work pre-dinner snack, and make dinner earlier instead.
  • Make dinner 3x per week
  • Take my vitamins daily

6. Mental Health/Personal Wellness

  • Have a date with my husband
  • Continue with at least one therapy appointment per month
  • Start doing yoga DVDs at home

Leave a Reply

