Goals: Review and August

So, let’s start off with a look back to July’s Goals:

1. Financial/Admin

  • Work on a budget with Pat. Oops. Yeah, that’ll be brought forward. Sigh. We’re such slackers. We did, however, decide we’re going to try tracking EVERYTHING in Quicken. Starting August 1st. 
  • Close BMO Account Finished. LIKE A BOSS

2. Work

  • Keep an eye out for permanent positions (on going). A quick note on this: A position has come up in two departments. One is perm full time, the other is full time temp, but both pay really really well. Going for it!

3. Estate

  • Clean up filing Didn’t completely finish this task, however I did update the accounts and create a new log for the cheques and did a TON of scanning and info sharing, so I feel pretty good about that. May have to reconsider filing system. 
  • Sort out Insurance issue DONE FINALLY

4. House

  • For the love of god and all that is holy, get the Subaru sorted out. Mostly done. The work is done, now we have to see if it works and then get it e-tested and get the plates renewed.

5. Fitness/Health

  • Go for at least  45-60min walks 3/week
  • Continue avoiding carbonated bevvies and keeping my caffeine intake down.
  • Keep my H2O levels up
  • Cut out my after work pre-dinner snack, and make dinner earlier instead.
  • Make dinner 3x per week
  • Take my vitamins daily
Failed pretty miserably all around on this whole section. Been too stressed, and too social. Lots of pop, coffee, tea. Also, I’ve kept up snacking, and occasionally forget my vitamins. I am getting better at the dinner thing, so that’s something.

6. Mental Health/Personal Wellness

  • Have a date with my husband
  • Continue with at least one therapy appointment per month Work hasn’t allowed me to do this yet. Hopefully soon.
  • Start doing yoga DVDs at home. Once my hours change at work again (as of Aug 8) I’m going to try to do this in the morning.
Yeah, some big successes and some big failures. Let’s try harder for August.
August Goals
1. Financial/Admin
  • Work on a budget with Pat, using Quicken and tracking all of our spending.

2. Work

  • Keep an eye out for permanent positions (on going)

3. Estate

  • Clean up filing
  • Sort our Shares
  • Sign contract on trailer and get ownership done

4. House

  • For the love of god and all that is holy, get the Subaru sorted out.
  • Get pictures up
  • Start looking at art
  • Start organizing family photos
  • Get A/C sorted out

5. Fitness/Health

  • Go for at least  45-60min walks 3/week
  • Continue avoiding carbonated bevvies and keeping my caffeine intake down.
  • Keep my H2O levels up
  • Cut out my after work pre-dinner snack, and make dinner earlier instead.
  • Make dinner 3x per week
  • Take my vitamins daily

6. Mental Health/Personal Wellness

  • Have a date with my husband
  • Continue with at least one therapy appointment per month
  • Get back into one or more of my hobbies
  • Start doing yoga DVDs at home

Leave a Reply

