Wednesday Day Book

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): Recovering. I was very very sick last week and am on the mend. Still feeling off and weak. Didn’t get any cleaning done at all.

I am thinking… about the meeting I’m going to have today with my boss. I’m being put in charge of social networking for our department and I’m hoping to ask for some more responsibility on top of that. Things have been a little odd in the office lately, so I’m nervous about this discussion.

I am thankful for… ginger tea, my husband, my best friends, and the deep well of calm that I seem to be able to tap into when drama rears its ugly head (happening more and more frequently it seems)

From the kitchen… Actually cooking a lot lately. This week we did the Baked Spaghetti again, pork chops in a mushroom gravy with rice and fajitas. This weekend I’m planning on a chicken enchilada bake.

I am wearing…my brown dress with my schnazzy bedazzled cami from Ricki’s underneath. Again. Hrm. Apparently, I’m in a wardrobe rut.

I am creating… a big craft project, details to come.

I am going… to my SIL’s birthday party this weekend.

I am reading… Dance with Dragons. Just started last night. eee!! Also reading some mindless fluff, Dime Store Magic by Kelly Armstrong.

I am hoping… for my body to calm down. I’m sick of feeling sick. Also, for some peace. Seriously, I need it.

I am hearing… Weepies. With the recent stress and drama I wanted something to both calm me down and bring me back to a happy place, so I’ve been thinking a lot about my last trip to Calgary to visit my sister.

Around the house…Dust hippos, dirty dishes and clutter. I really need to get my ass going and do some cleaning.

One of my favorite things…Watching TV with my husband. Lately we’ve been catching up on Dexter (season 3), True Blood (the current season, season 4) and Dr. Who (season 2)

A few plans for the rest of the week: Hopefully some cleaning, attending a birthday party this weekend and then prepping for my dear and darling L who’s visiting next weekend.

Here is picture! Yay!

A recent picture of me getting some kitty love from my man, Byron.

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Day Book

Leave a Reply

