The A-Z of Me

A lovely way for me to decompress after a very VERY busy week at work, here’s a little survey that’s been making it’s way around the ‘net, brought to my attention from the lovely PHIT.

A. Age: 28

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore that you hate: Dishes and laundry. Never ending, always stinky.

D. Dogs: Love. I’m an animal person, but I’m partial to either the weird cute ones (pugs, boston terriers, bulldogs, grey hounds), or big lovey ones (german shepards, great danes, burmese mountain dogs, etc…)

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast. Mandatory.

F. Favorite color: Rich green.

G. Gold or Silver: Silver, though I’m warming up to gold.

H. Height: 5’4”

I. Instruments you play: Nothing now, but I’ve had piano and guitar lessons, and I used to play the clarinet in band.

J. Job title: Student Employment Assistant

K. Kids: Want, though none yet.

L. Live: The burbs of Ottawa, Ontario.

M. Mother’s name: Patricia <3

N. Nicknames: H, Witchiepoo, Bucket, Heath.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Once, when I was in my 2nd year of University. Was in for 2 nights.

P. Pet peeves: Abrasive, tactless and selfish people.

Q. Quote from a movie: 

Ms. Perky: People perceive you as somewhat…
Kat Stratford: Tempestuous?
Ms. Perky: “Heinous bitch” is the term used most often.

-10 Things I Hate About You

R. Right or left handed: Righty

S. Siblings: 1 little sister, Tracy. Several siblings-by-choice (aka BFFs)

U. Underwear: I’m showing my age – Definitely moving away from the thong/g-string into comfy boy shorts or panties.

V. Vegetable you hate: Not a huge fan of celery

W. What makes you run late: Usually? My husband.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: My left hand (broken in 2 places) and my spine (after my car accident).

Y. Yummy food that you make: Pumpkin cookies (my famous dessert) and Loaded Baked Potato Soup

Z. Zoo animal: Wild cats, red panda, owls, hippos, wolves, birds of prey.

3 thoughts on “The A-Z of Me

  1. Playing a little catch up here….
    We are the same age and share the same fave color :)
    And I was just thinking about making your pumpkin cookies as soon as I get my new apt, and also about watching 10 things I hate about you!

Leave a Reply

