Tuesday Update

Holy Belly! Where did that come from?

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): Very emotional. Yay for pregnancy hormones :P Poor Pat has had his hands full with me, for sure. There has also been some issues with the estate and at work, which is adding to my stress.  Also, I started having a really hard time sleeping, due to discomfort. Luckily, I managed to find a cheap used one of these:

Please welcome the ugliest pillow in the world - The Snoogle

As ridiculous as it looks, it is making a huge difference. Long live the Snoogle!

How far along am I? 19 weeks, 1 day.

I am thinking… About the midwife appointment and ultrasound that I have this week. Tomorrow I get to hear Baby’s heart beat (which is always a huge comfort) and then on Friday we find out if we’re having a boy or a girl!

I am thankful for… my snoogle, my friends and the patience my husband has for me and my moods swings.

From the kitchen… I’ve been trying! This week featured Martha’s Brussels Sprouts and Pasta dish.

I am wearing…Maternity clothes from the lovely S! She gifted me with all of her office stuff from her last two pregnancies. They are LOVELY and fit me perfectly.

I am creating… I started on my very own yarn wreath for the holidays. I’ve only finished the wrapping so far, but I love how it looks. It reminds me of birch bark.

Working on the wreath with Sam and Dean as company <3

Fully wrapped

Unfortunately, while I wait to add the adornments, Byron has decided to make the wreath into some sort of warm kitty nest.

Not quite kitty sized

But Byron makes it work

Somehow I think this is punishment because I won’t let him sleep on my belly any more.

I am going… to keep pondering what to do about a potential web space for me and the family stuff. Also, we have a “fake thanksgiving” dinner to attend this weekend, which will be fun.

I am reading… A few different things, actually. Dreams Underfoot, by Charles de Lint. One of my all time favourite books. I reread it at least once a year.  I’m also reading a biography on Gypsy Rose Lee, the Burlesque/Vaudeville performer called American Rose. I picked it up for my trip to New Orleans, but never got a chance to read it while I was there. I’m also reading Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris, which is the most recent True Blood/Sookie Stackhouse book.

I am hoping… that baby is doing ok. I’m always nervous before I hear the heartbeat or have an ultrasound. I also hope baby shows us the goods!

I am hearing… Lots of The Civil Wars lately. <3

Around the house…Cleaning and plotting. That’s about it.

One of my favorite things…Supernatural. I’ve gotten back into it and am in the process of finishing season 6.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Midwife appointment tomorrow, ultrasound on Friday (followed by LOTS of phone calls to friends and family), followed by Fake Thanksgiving on Saturday.
 .
Weight Gain: Total, about 6lbs.
  .
Baby in the Produce World: Last week (so, week 18) was Sweet Potato. This week (19) is Mango!
  .
Movement/Signs of the Baby: Some flutters here and there, but it’s so hard to tell what’s baby and what’s not! Belly is definitely bigger though.
  .
Cravings and Aversions: Cravings:  Still chocolate and avocados.  Aversions: Pork chops, ground beef. What else grosses me out? The smell of garbage, cigarette smoke and coffee mouth (You know, after someone has a Tim Horton’s coffee, that sour coffee smell? UGH)
  .
Body Changes/Weirdness: Much like last week, I’m very itchy everywhere, especially the belly and the boobs. Also, I’m having lots of discomfort when I lie down, which necessitated the purchase of the Snoogle (which Pat has promised to steal when I’m not longer pregnant). Also, starting to get leg cramping and weird zings to my ladybits.
  .
Other Random Babeh/Pregnancy thoughts: So can’t wait to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl. Everyone is so sure about boy, but part of me is holding out a tiny bit of hope for a girl. I really hope that one day, whether it be this baby or not, I have a little girl.
  .
Other pictures from the 18th week:

18 Weeks! Holy Crap!

7 thoughts on “Tuesday Update

  1. Of course, disclaimers and blah, you’ll be happy no matter as long as s/he’s healthy, but there’s nothing wrong with leaning toward one or the other. I have known several precious baby boys in my time, but I have to admit that I’m always extra-excited when I find out someone’s having a girl. Good luck on Friday!

    • Exactly. I mean, I will love and adore a little boy just as much as a little girl…but, I come from a family where it was me, Mum, Dad and my little sister for the longest time. My Mum and I were best friends, and now my sister and I are best friends. I would love to have a close relationship with a little girl like that.

  2. Looking good mamma! I’ve been scarce with the posting & the commenting but am always popping in to see how things are progressing~ Can’t wait to hear if it’s a boy or girl!!! What are you guys thinking for names, or are they being kept secret?
    Blessings!

    • Thank,dear!! I can’t wait to find out! I’ll be sharing the news this weekend :) As for names, I have a few in mind. We’re not sure about sharing yet (there’s alreayd been drama surrounding that). If the husbeast is ok with it, I’ll share some of them. I can always email you them too :D

Leave a Reply

