Giving Thanks

Sorry I’ve been so quiet lately. Life has been so very busy lately and I’ve been out living it.

Wagon ride, out at the orchard

Wagon ride, out at the orchard

Autumn is in full swing here in Ottawa. We have had some incredibly beautiful weather, which has facilitated a lot of outdoor time for little man and I. Weekends have been spent in the yard, at local farms, orchards and parks. I think we all feel a little bit desperate to make the most of the nice weather before the cold comes. photo

We had a lovely Canadian thanksgiving this past weekend. On Saturday we joined Liam’s Nanny and Grammy for dinner, followed by a trip to the pumpkin patch, a visit with DH’s cousin on Sunday and our own dinner at home (my first time roasting anything and it turned out great!) with my BIL. Monday was the great big family dinner at my SILs. The kiddos played, the men played guitars and sang, and the ladies caught up on life events. It was perfect.

I’ve been loving bringing small touches of the outdoors in for autumn. This is our dining room table right now. I love it!

Orchard apples, patch pumpkins, pretty flowers.

Orchard apples, patch pumpkins, pretty flowers.

I am so thankful for all of the incredible blessings of my life. I have such a beautiful, brilliant son who teaches me something new every day. I have a best friend who is my husband, who has my back no matter what. My sister, the other half of my heart, is thriving and making me so proud. I have some of the most incredible people as my closest friends, and my family is supporting one another and becoming a part of my son’s life. We have a roof over our head, a full kitchen and the time and ability to create art and share our experiences. I am happy.

Thank you, friends, for being a part of making my life as sweet as it is.

Leave a Reply

