New Things

Happy New Year, dear readers. We are starting 2014 with many sniffles, coughs and rough nights.

Poor sick Monkey

Poor sick Monkey

On the plus side, all that downtime has allowed for some great tv time (Have you seen “Don’t trust the bitch in apartment 23”? Hilarity. Total hilarity.) and time for me to learn a new craft!

Is that just one needle? No, it is a hook!

Is that just one needle? No, it is a hook!

Yep, my Mum would be proud. It only took me 10 years to learn. My girls from my Mom Group of Awesome encouraged me and pointed me in the right direction (YouTube). I am currently making this bad boy:

The Drako Dino Cowl

The Drako Dino Cowl

It’s going pretty well. It’s not the prettiest thing I’ve ever made, and it’s taking me way longer than I expected.

It's my cowl hood thing. Hopefully Liam will look happier than the model kid

It’s my cowl hood thing. Hopefully Liam will look happier than the model kid

It’s my first project for the Raveldacted Renegade Games 2014. (Long story short, it’s sort of like the knitting olympics in an amazing group, LSG, on Ravelry). Yes, I’m starting early. I’m a big fat cheater. I’m ok with it. So are they, so it’s all good.

It’s also given me lots of time to play with my new beautiful babywearing lovelies!

My Didy Orient:

CAM00299

Currently being broken in as a hammock

And, the most amazingly beautiful DISO, the gorgeous Oscha Mystic Owls Ring Sling.

Liam loves this thing

Liam loves this thing

Gorgeous, right? I am so so lucky. I never expected to have a stash, but there it is!
Speaking of luck, look what this lucky mama just won:

The Maime bag, by Ness. A giant amazing diaper bag.

The Maime bag, by Ness. A giant amazing diaper bag.

I plan on giving it a shot this week and reporting back with a review! I have a crap tonne of diaper bags now, and I think I’d like to share my feelings on them with you. Cause, you know, why not?

Leave a Reply

