Warm Fuzzies

I’m in a strange place right now. Not literally, unless you could my basement as odd (which, considering the velvet painting, random toddler toys and desk arrangement, that could be true). Not much has happened in our lives recently, and yet I am bursting at the seams with news and excitement that has nothing to do with me. I think it’s one of those moments where my current state of steadiness is so that those around me have someone to act as an anchor for them during their moments of great crazy.

I can’t share a lot of this craziness, as a lot of it isn’t my news to share. I will say that there’s going to be a lot of new friends for Liam in 2014, starting in the next week or two. On top of that, there has been new loves, old loves rediscovered, friendships strengthened and dreams realized. On that last point, I can divulge some info.

My sister is a hero of mine. She is one of the most beautiful people I’ve ever been blessed to know (both inside and out). She is incredibly self-aware and self-sacrificing, while also being incredibly independent and strong.

Tracy and Liam, 2013

Tracy and Liam, 2013

Recently, she recognized that she was unhappy and decided to do something about it. Within a month of this awareness and decision, she has made some serious changes and as a result, will be opening her own gallery and studio space with her business partner!

1002733_513961038658186_830275915_nFor those of you in Alberta, specifically Calgary, keep an eye out for LoveCraft! It’s going to be AMAZING.

As you can imagine, I am thrilled for her. So so excited. In our little nest, on the other side of the country, things are calm in comparison. Liam only had two wake ups last night (a major improvement from the 7 we normally have), and is starting to use more words! It’s incredible to watch him learn and begin to communicate verbally with us. We are making plans with family to travel south next winter when the boys (Liam and his cousin, Cass) are a bit older. We have so much to be thankful for and so much to look forward to. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to steal my sister from her insane life for a week or two in the Spring, but with the big changes happening, we may need to wait a while.

Hope all is well with you and yours. I’m off to snuggle my boy and drink some tea.

Leave a Reply

