What would you do with an extra $100?

What would you do with an extra $100? Brought to you by Dollar Shave Club and IatH, image of canadian moneyAs you guys know, I am frugal as hell (and, you know, broke) and am always looking for a way to save our family as much as I can. I recently came across the Dollar Shave Club and I think it is a great way for those of us who like to shave (Remember, it’s your body! You do what you like!) to save a some cash while keeping ourselves smooooooth.

So, the basic idea is this: You sign up with those sexy people, and you end up saving about $100 on razors just by using their service. So, what would you do with and extra $100? I’d like to say I would pay off some debt, cover some bills or add to savings (Savings! Ha!), but just for fun, I’ve got a few things that I have been eyeing:

  • Yarny Goodness (Because I am always looking for an excuse to fail at Cold Sheeping). I would specifically love to add more MadTosh to my stash. Isn’t it gorgeous? It is the best to knit with. Ever.Madeline Tosh Vintage yarnI would also love to try some more Sweet Georgia yarns. I’ve been following her blog for years and years, and remember when she first started out selling her yarn. I bought a skein then, and have refused to knit with it out of reverence.
  • I have a ModCloth wish list that could stretch all the way out to the Moon. I would looooove to grab a piece or two.
    modcloth1

    Aren’t these Keds amazing? I have been obsessed with floral footwear since last year and I live in flats, so these are perfect!

    I have been living in leggings and skinny jeans, so I am always trying to add to my collection of tunics and flowy tops. I love the details on this one, and I think it would be flattering with my curves

    I have been living in leggings and skinny jeans, so I am always trying to add to my collection of tunics and flowy tops. I love the details on this one, and I think it would be flattering with my curves

    Honestly, you want to know my style? Check out my ModCloth wish list. It is basically how I wish I could dress.

  • Etsy. I love supporting artists and owning beautiful items that you can’t find just anywhere. Here are some examples from my wishlist.Oversized slouchy Deathly Hallows long sleeved shirt Etsy found necklaces made from agate slices, sea glass coloured. earthenware light blue mug with Grocery tote bag that reads "Groceries & Shit" There is so much you can do with $100! I’d love to see your wish lists and ideas! Send them my way :)

2 thoughts on “What would you do with an extra $100?

  1. I ran into this question when I get an unexpected $102 GST refund from the government. In the end I went through a similar debate as you did, thinking about all the things I could buy (new jeans! get my hair coloured! Go skiing for the weekend!) in the end I chose to put it in my savings, now that $102 is bringing me one step closer to achieving my yearly savings goal.

Leave a Reply

