Heather’s Bucket List

Have you ever noticed how sometimes the Universe wants you to think about something? Well, this past week I stumbled across a friend’s blog and saw a great post on her Bucket List (for those who don’t know, a Bucket List is a list of things you want to do before you die or “Kick the Bucket”). Shortly thereafter, a group I’m in started talking about Bucket Lists too.

As someone who loves lists and dreaming, it’s strange that I have never written one out. (Further to that, one of my nicknames in High School was Bucket. Clearly, this is THE list for me). Well, I can take a hint. Clearly now is the time for me to start thinking about it. I think I may even make a separate “Bucket List” page, up at the top of the blog here, so that I can update it as I accomplish things.

I will also include things I have done that were on my mental list.

  • Graduate High School with Honours
  • Get a University Degree in the Arts
  • Travel to New Orleans
  • Own a cottage on a lake
  • Travel to Ireland and Scotland
  • Write and Publish a Book
  • Own my own business
  • Learn to Crochet
  • Have two children
  • Get a full sleeve tattooed
  • Go on a road trip in my own car
  • Visit Halifax
  • Learn to Quilt
  • Dye my hair black
  • Get my nose pierced
  • Get Boudoir/Nude photos done
  • See Tori Amos live
  • See Neko Case live
  • Honeymoon in Jamaica, just like my parents.
  • Own a house
  • Own a car
  • Live by the water
  • Knit a sweater for myself
  • Knit a colourwork piece (like Scandinavian mittens)
  • Learn to spin yarn
  • Learn to do pottery
  • Be able to do tarot readings without using reference books
  • Reach our 20th Wedding Anniversary
  • Sexy times with a lady
  • Travel to Newfoundland
  • Travel to PEI
  • Travel to BC
  • Meet Charles de Lint
  • Go Scuba Diving
  • Do a craft or art class with my sister
  • Do a craft or art class with my Mom

What is on your bucket list? Have you been able to accomplish much on it already?

Leave a Reply

