Review: Ipsy March Glam Bag

It is that time again! I was thrilled to pick up my March bag in my mailbox on Friday, giving me the weekend to try out the products.My March Glam Bag from IpsyThe Bag: I love the bag! It makes me think of the Spring that we keep hoping for. We got a bunch of snow this morning, so having some bright flowers to look at is very welcome

The Loot:

LeeAnni Eco 3 in 1 Revolution Light

I was definitely curious to try this one out. Described as being for normal to oily skin, I was a bit nervous, but I didn’t find it drying at all. This product is supposed to be a Toner, Serum and Moisturizer in one, and honestly, my skin felt amazing after using it. Unfortunately, I did break out the next day. I’m willing to keep using it to see if my skin adjusts though. I think this would be perfect for warmer weather.

Pur~Lisse Gentle Soymilk Cleanser and Makeup Remover

Another face product I was excited to try. I have been having a hard time finding a cleanser that is gentle enough on my skin to keep my eczema at bay without being too greasy (booo pimples), while also being strong enough to remove the toughest of makeup. Sounds impossible, right? Well, pretty much. This stuff puts in a good effort though. My skin feels great after using it, but, like I said above, I did break out the next day, but that could have been the 3 in 1. Who knows.

Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

I love getting brushes. This one, especially, seeing as how it was 2 in 1! I found the main shadow brush side a little more stiff than I’m used to. This was awesome for the crease side, but it made general application a bit tricky. I could see using this for patting down glittery shadows, so I’ll have to give that a shot and see if it works a bit better.

Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo

The consistency of these shadows is great. It’s saturated and slightly creamy. It felt great going on. The lighter colour is lovely, but neither one is quite right for me. I was hoping for a brighter apricot or peach. These were just slightly too mauve and pink. I will still use them, but they aren’t the best, you know? Also, the size that we received in the bag was quite small, which is a little disappointing.

NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in Little Susie

I have heard so many good things about these butter lipsticks by Nyx. I was a little unsure about the colour, as I tend not to go with brights. This colour is a really lovely saturated pink, and I ended up really loving it. It is truly a perfect spring and summer shade. I lovely how creamy it feels, and how it didn’t dry out my lips at all. I will say that as it wore, I ended up with those lip liner lines, so I had to be careful to reapply frequently.

ipsymarch2So, definitely a good bag. Better than last month for me for sure. What did you get this month?

ipsymarch3Used in this month’s look:

  • LeeAnni Eco 3 in 1 Revolution Light
  • ELF foundation in 01
  • Makeup Forever Highlighting Concealer
  • Benefit Boi-ing Concealer
  • Makeup Forever HD Microfinish Powder
  • ELF Brow set in Medium on brows and for contouring
  • NARS blush in Orgasm
  • Pixi by Petra eyeshadow in Apricot Glow
  • Too Faced Better than Sex mascara
  • Nyx Butter Lipstick in Little Susie

Leave a Reply

