Women’s Health Month

With only a couple days left in May, I am definitely late to the party. Did you know that May was Women’s Health Month? I didn’t! That is until the great people at Oscar Insurance contacted me to let me know. I wish there was more information out there on this. It is so important that we take the time to make sure our bodies are working the way they should. It’s also the perfect time to prioritize going for the walk, hitting the gym or drinking more water.It’s never too late to start! It’s been difficult for me, with my morning sickness and exhaustion, but I’ve been trying very hard to eat a varied diet and to go out for a walk as much as I can. Small changes make a big difference, you know? Here’s a great infographic of important check ups each one of us ladies need to stay on top of our health. For my American friends, if you’re in the market for NY or NJ health insurance plans, be sure to look up Oscar and all their services that help make these check-ups and the rest of healthcare a simple, stress-free process. For example, they have tools like their Doctor on Call service that allows members to speak with their doctor within an hour through the Oscar app. Taking away the need to make a trip to the doctor for any health questions you may have!

Oscar Women's Checkups

Leave a Reply

