Review: July Ipsy Glam Bag

Theme: Summer Lovin’

Bag: Love it! It’s super colourful and fun. So good!

FdjzqoKXno2zTZNprD4LVH7Uq-gOp7AcKZSiupH_yIk,rRbz8KB2j31eyh2QvvNb_OsSXHPBJv7FyUHKOOadH98

The Loot:

Bellapierre Mineral Lipstick in P.I.N.K

One day, as a young woman, I walked into a department store to buy my first lipstick. I was told that I could not pull off lipstick and I should stick to glosses. Needless to say, I love getting new lipsticks to try. This one is great. Feels so smooth and soft, not drying at all and had surprising staying power. Unfortunately, the mineral formula did not make my skin happy and it triggered my eczema (I have issues with all mineral formulas in all makeup). This makes me sad, because it was pretty great.

Gave it a try as soon as I got it. No other makeup on.

Gave it a try as soon as I got it. No other makeup on.

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Mongogo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner

Because of the skin issues I have, I am always willing to try a new lip conditioner/chapstick, whatever. While my initial impression wasn’t great (I associate Jersey Shore with the show, and expected something sort of…trashy?), this product smells great and did a decent job moisturizing my lips. It’s not the best lip conditioner that I’ve tried, but it’s not the worst either. Not bad for keeping in the car/at work/whatever.

Jo’Rel Parker Classico

I like the size of this perfume sample. I don’t get “exotic” from the scent at all. Instead, I’d say it’s a strong floral, which is pretty and summery. It is VERY strong though, so be very light with it. The rose amped on me immediately and I had to wash it off as it was making my whole family sneeze. One light dab on a wrist that is then tapped on my neck decolletage and other wrist was more than a enough.

City Color Cosmetics HD Powder

This product was well timed, as I am just about to finish up my Forever Make-up HD Powder and was willing to try something else. I found it more drying than the Forever Makeup formula, but it did help set everything on my face. I wish that you could get at more of the product more easily.

Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics 2 in 1 Shadow/Liner

Unfortunately, this was the one product in this month’s bag that I just did like. It doesn’t spread/smudge well enough to be an effective shadow for me, and as a liner it was ok, but didn’t have good staying power or presence. When smudged, because of the colour, my eyelid ended up looking more dirty than pretty. The shine/metallic of the bronze disappears and it becomes just sort of muddy brown. I don’t see myself using it again, except as a really natural or barely there liner.

l4S6oXRwHMfjGsbWgkBcRLYa7ZhaOEogNBU8XtjdYOg

Smudged swatches on my son’s hand, because he likes product like his mama.

Overall: I was pretty pleased with this bag, though there isn’t a ton of love for the individual products. The ones I liked didn’t do a perfect job, but maybe I’m just too picky and have standards that are too high? I think this bag would have worked better for someone who doesn’t have sensitive skin and a sensitivity to scents.

0VZJjbg-78qEb1OKCQu363_N5cQZAaxkHGY4xRQnI88

98lPR063kAjBddIbSB2MFlHioxZsZyk7U1VqVJw3E9E

Kjaxe0pxNYvYs2WreoyXC84vMFTtKwnjtlG3FSKFGLw

Leave a Reply

