Review: September Ipsy Glam Bag

Theme: Face Fashion

Bag: Very glam, and makes me think of J.Lo. I don’t really know why.

septglam

The Loot:

NYX Cosmetics Ipsy Eye Shadow Trio

Honestly, I wasn’t too excited to see a product from NYX. I have heard that it’s a cheapie brand that’s pretty easy to come by. Man, I was silly. The trio is perfect for the fall. I don’t tend to wear a lot of brown shadows, but this really works for me. There is decent pigmentation, subtle sparkle and good lasting power. I wish there was a highlight shade in there (the light shade looks much lighter in the stock photos. It’s definitely more of a medium shade, especially on my skin), but I still really enjoy it.

septglam2b

Octavio Molina Hair Aceite de Argan

As a woman with very frizzy curly hair, I appreciate hair oils. Unfortunately, quite often my scalp does not. In this case, my scalp was not pleased. The oil itself is fairly light, smells nice and does a decent job but I just can’t bare the itchiness.

LANEIGE Water Sleeping Mask

A mask that I can sleep in? Colour me intrigued! I definitely need to use this a few more times before I can report on the results, but I will say I enjoy it’s gel texture, and how well it went on. My skin felt pretty good in the morning, though nothing life changing so far. I like the idea of putting it on right before bed and cleaning it off in the morning. You know, without destroying my pillows or terrifying my child/husband.

Elizabeth Mott Queen of the Fill Tinted Eyebrow Gel

Ok, this intrigued me. I’ve seen brow gel around, but I’ve pretty much stuck to my pencils and shadows. I was really excited to give it a try. It did not disappoint! Definitely my favourite out of this bag! It doesn’t give the precision of a pencil, but I still love the result. So fast, while still delivering a great result. I may never go back from gel.

J.Cat #MOTD Waterproof Slide on Pencil for Eyes in Bronze

I am a little sick of eyeliners, so I wasn’t too excited to pull this out of my bag. Thankfully, I always love metallic everything, so I am pleased with the shade. It works great with the NYX eyeshadow trio and goes on pretty well. My only complaint is I actually found it too sharp/too fine a point. Made it a pain in the butt to get a good line. Otherwise, it gave good sheen, pretty colour and stuck around until after work.

My eyes after a long shift at work

My eyes after a long shift at work

Overall: A much better bag this month. New products, interesting brands, a variety of products and a cute bag. I was worried, after my August bag, but this one renewed my faith.

My look for work, done with the products from the glam bag. Held up well!

My look for work, done with the products from the glam bag. Held up well!

septglam2

septglam2c

2 thoughts on “Review: September Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

