Pregnancy Update: Month 7

Sorry for the confusing title changes to these posts. It occurs to me that evening though I post this when I hit the following month, I am talking about the previous month…errr…confusng. Anyway, this post is about my 7th month of Pregnancy. So, yeah.

7months

A peek at month 7: Thank the Gods, month 7 was far less intense than last month. We did have one visit to triage, but everything looks good so I’m not worried. We got the results back on my gestational diabetes test and I PASSED!! WOOHOO! Who’s eating apple pie for breakfast? This guy.The weather has turned a bit cooler, and I’m definitely feeling gigantic, so we haven’t been out and active in a bit. We did have a lovely thanksgiving with my in-laws though.Oh, and a wonderful friend and fellow April Mom (L and her daughter were born in the same month three years ago, we have been friends since pregnancy) has offered to be our doula!! I’m so excited!

How far along am I right now? 32 Weeks (8 months)

I am thinking…About all the final details. DH is meeting our OB this month, and we have added a good friend of mine to our birthing team, as our Doula. I’m repacking our hospital bag and making sure our people are ready to care for Liam and our pets when the time comes.

I am thankful for…The beautiful weather, tea, and pumpkin scones.

I am creating…Lots of Halloween crafts with Liam, some Christmas stuff (hoping to get it all done early so I can just focus on baby)

I am going…keep working until the end of November, if all goes well.

I am hoping…that baby M isn’t going to be as huge as everyone thinks he will be.

Around the house…Trying to stay on top of cleaning and decluttering. We are pretty much ready for baby, with the exception of a few small things. DH has to fix our free glider, that sort of thing.

One of my favorite things…My snoogle and zantac. Night time has been BRUTAL for heartburn and hip pain.

Weight Gain: Somewhere around 25lbs?

Baby in the Produce World:  Baby Centre says baby M is now as big as a stalk of kale. Really? (at 32 weeks)
32_Week_Kale_4x3
 Movement/Signs of the Baby: Definitely way more movement this month! I have been unsuccessful at capturing video of it, and poor Daddy still hasn’t felt much, but I definitely do. He looooooves to kick my ribs and headbutt my pelvis. My poor bladder seems to be a comfy pillow for him as well.

Cravings and Aversions: Pumpkin Scones from Starbucks are the big one, and cheesy delicious pizza from Gabriel’s. Yum. No major aversions at the moment.
Body Changes/Weirdness: Welcome pregnancy insomnia and frequent pee breaks! Also, TMI time folks: For those of you who may not know, pregnancy brings about a lovely change often referred to as swamp crotch. This basically means you have a LOT more discharge and your crotch is pretty much always damp. Well, mine ramped WAY up this month, which brought us to Triage out of concern that I was leaking amniotic fluid. All turned out ok, but I am living in Poise liners now (or as Liam likes to call them “Mommy’s Diapers”). Otherwise, it’s all the typical stuff. My bellybutton is now an outie, my boobs are huge and sore, my belly is decorated in tiger’s stripes. Interestingly enough, I don’t have the crazy foot swelling that I had with Liam and I don’t think I’ve really had braxton hicks at all this time around (last time I had them CONSTANTLY)
Other Random Babeh/Pregnancy thoughts: Can I seriously get bigger? Ugh. My maternity clothes are already giving up the fight. Elastic waists don’t stay up and shirts barely cover my bump.
Other Pictures from the 7th month:

Leave a Reply

