Weekly Preggo Update: 36 Weeks

As I mentioned in my last pregnancy update, I am going to switch to weekly updates until baby arrives. You know, assuming I can keep up. I’ll try ;)

36weeks4

A peek at the past week (how I’ve been): It was a busy week! It started off with my close friends throwing me an amazing baby shower at the Upkeep  Shoppe on Preston. It’s a fantastic nail bar, skin care and tea boutique. Yep. Pretty much heaven. I had a blast and was spoiled silly. Afterwards, a few of us make our way over to Stella Luna for gelato and coffee. They have a special gelato that they offer for pregnant ladies that promises to help get labour started, so obviously I had to try it. (Here we are, a week later and no baby, so obviously I wasn’t ready for it, but it was incredibly tasty anyway).

The rest of the week has been good. Found out my sister, Tracy, has booked a flight to visit us after baby arrives! I’m so so happy! Had a good OB appointment, a park date with some amazing ladies, an afternoon chilling with my doula and then a great mom and kiddo hang out.

The only downside is that I’m feeling extremely pregnant. My pelvis hurts like a mofo, I’ve been super crampy and nauseated. Some days I’m fine, others, I just want to sleep all day and be done with pregnancy. Thank god I’m no longer working. I can’t imagine trying to manage standing for hours while feeling this way.

How far along am I right now? 37 Weeks, 9 Months

I am thinking…about the last few things we have left to do before M makes his grand appearance. We still need to repair the glider, make a value village drop off, finalize the hospital bags, wrap christmas gifts, etc…

I am thankful for… Our incredible community of friends. I can’t tell you how supportive they’ve been. Between the gifts, the hand me downs, the meals, the helpful info and emotional support, I am so completely overwhelmed. This week alone, we’ve had like 5 different families offer to help out with Liam when baby comes.

I am wearing… Mat clothes. Most of my shirts no longer fit and the elastic on my pants have given up the illusion of even trying to stay up, but I do what I can.

I am creating…Attempting to work on Christmas gifts, but I have no energy to do much of anything these days.

I am going… to see if the full moon and crazy weather changes of this upcoming week will perhaps encourage M to arrive. I still have a feeling he’s going to make his appearance before his EDD of Dec 14

I am hoping…for a much more relaxed labour this time.

One of my favorite things…Zantac and milk. My heartburn has been AWFUL this time.

Weight Gain: In total, we’re at 24lbs.

Baby is how big?: According to my Ovia App, baby is the size of a chihuahua.
Movement and Pregnancy Weirdness: Movement has slowed down a bit now that kiddo is running out of room. He still has dance parties throughout the day, but the jabs are definitely more concentrated to certain areas. As for weirdness, Baby keeps going from feeling super low to back up. Not sure if he’s actually moving around like that, but I keep getting intense pelvic pressure and then kicks up near my ribs. Maybe this kid is going to be a giant? Also, I no longer fit in the maternity coat that I was given near the end with Liam. I can barely button it up. Oh dear.
Cravings and Aversions: Craving lots of dairy (milk, cheese, chocolate), and salty meat (hurr hurr hurr), like hot dogs or the like.
Other Random Babeh/Pregnancy thoughts: I am amused by the daily email and text checks to see how I’m doing. My friends are awesome <3 For the curious: www.haveyouhadthatbabyyet.com
Other Pictures from this Week:

Leave a Reply

