Eco Chic Movement – Adult Line. Includes a discount code!

Hey folks,

I’m sorry I’ve been so quiet. Life has been very busy and sleep deprived since Mason’s birth in November. That said, I have been fortunate enough to have been selected by an amazing local company to be a brand ambassador. Eco Chic Movement is a fantastic company headed by Dr. Alexis Reid – a chemical engineer, pharmacologist, toxicologist and naturopathic doctor here in Ottawa. I came across their baby line while working at Belly Laughs and LOVED it. When they gave me the opportunity to try a selection of their adult products, I practically jumped at my screen.

So, first here’s a bit of background on me and my needs. I was born with eczema, which most people tend to grow out of. My eczema is everywhere, though tends to be worst on my face (eye lid, mouth, nose), as well as my arms and hands.  My skin is dry and dehydrated (I tend to drink more coffee than water…I know, I know). and I abuse it with poor makeup techniques and products. I am extremely sensitive to all sorts of products, which means I have to be very careful about what I use or I will have a bad rash or breakout. So, there we are. Oh, and I actually own a few of their products myself so I’ll add those in too. Now, let’s get to my reviews.

Body Butter

Body_Butter_medium

I love body butters. I just do. Creamy, thick and so so moisturizing. Perfect for after a shower or bath. ECM’s Body Butter is no different. Mostly Shea butter with some great oils, it doesn’t sit on the skin in a greasy mess like other butters I’ve tried.  It absorbs nicely and leaves the skin feeling soft and smelling faintly of…rootbeer? licorice?

 

 

Peppermint Foot Cream

While not currently on their page (keep in mind everything is hand made locally, so the page gets edited with their stock all the time), this Peppermint Foot Cream really wowed me. Thick, lovely and smells great. My feet immediately felt so much better. Perfect for these dry winter days.

Hand Lotion

IMG_1871_medium

A gentle and quick absorbing hand lotion, this one is probably better for your average person whose fingers aren’t a hot mess of eczema. It just isn’t quite thick enough for my needs right now, but I do appreciate that it didn’t leave me with a residue and that it was unscented.

 

 

 

Dry Skin Moisturizer

Dry_Skin_Moisturizer_medium

This one is a dry skin face cream and my new go-to. It’s not heavy, and left my skin feeling lovely. You still need to use something with spf in it (don’t skip that!), but this is a great first step for your winter skin care day routine.

 

 

 

Oily Skin Moisturizer

Oily_Skin_Moisturizer_medium

This is a specially designed face cream for those with oily skin. This is a great light face moisturizer that doesn’t over do it. Won’t clog pores while still keeping your skin happy.

 

 

 

 

Sunscreen

This one I purchased on my own from Belly Laughs. It’s a great kids-safe sunscreen that isn’t too greasy or chalky.

Outdoor Body Spray

Another one not currently on their page, as it’s out of season here in Ottawa. Holy, this product was insanely popular here in Ottawa last summer. So much so that Belly Laughs couldn’t keep it in stock. It’s an all natural blend of oils that deter those annoying bitey bugs from chomping down on you and your family. Works well for your average day to day summer activities, but keep in mind that it contains no DEET, which means it isn’t meant for deep woods or camping.

Nipple Balm

NippleBalm_medium

Thankfully, I haven’t had to use this nipple balm as Mason has been a champ with breast feeding. I have been using it as a lip balm though, and I love it!

 

 

 

Belly Butter

Belly_Butter_medium

 

Ok, this is my favourite belly butter out there. Yes, I said it. I went through two of these things during my pregnancy and I loved it. It kept the itchiness at bay, moisturized my very sensitive skin and it smells like marshmellows! The left overs have been great as a heavy duty body butter during these cold winter months. Love it!

 

 

So, there you have it folks. Everything I’ve tried, I’ve loved. I really appreciate the natural ingredients, and the thoughtfulness that went into putting these products together. The only products in the adult line that I haven’t yet tried is the lip balm and the deodorant, though I am planning on buying the deodorant to try (as my usual Nivea one is just about done). I am all about supporting local businesses, so this one is important to me. To encourage you to give ECM a try, I have a discount code for you to use!

ecmdiscount

Use when checking out on their website.

Please let me know about what you try. I really hope you love these products as much as I do. A review of the baby line is coming up soon.

Are there any other products that you’d like to see me talk about here? Shoot me a line and let me know!

One thought on “Eco Chic Movement – Adult Line. Includes a discount code!

  1. Pingback: Eco Chic Movement – Baby Line. Includes discount code! | In Among the Heather

Leave a Reply

