Review: Spin for Perfect Skin

Sometimes, the Universe tells you to try something new. I kept seeing the Spin for Perfect Skin EVERYWHERE. Beauty bloggers, youtubers, my sister, groupon… So, here we are!

spinforps

Where you can buy it: Vanity Planet’s The Spin for Perfect Skin website, Amazon.ca*, OR Groupon* (While offer is available)

How Much: 100$ on the website, 20$ on Groupon or with discount codes.

What You Get: While they have a few different models available to purchase, I am reviewing the original Spin for Perfect Skin. I received the Spin for Perfect Skin itself (I went with purple, because obv) and four brush heads. The brush heads I received were the body brush, the soft face brush, the exfoliating face brush and the pumice stone brush.

My Experience: For the last few months, I have been on a skincare kick. I have been trying damn hard to do better with my face. I have dry, dehydrated sensitive skin with acne scars, wrinkles, eczema patches and sun damage. Yeah. So, hearing the claims that the Spin for Perfect Skin is a life changer, I was excited to give it a shot. I’ve been using it regularly for about a month now and am pretty happy with it.

spin1

The handle/machine itself is waterproof, so it is safe to use in the shower. Because of the nature of my skin, I only use it once a day to prevent irritation. The soft brush is still enough to exfoliate my skin while cleaning. It is a gentle brush, which is good because I think it if was any rougher or any stronger I would have unhappy skin. Because of this, I haven’t tried the actual exfoliating brush.

spin4

I have found that putting my cleanser on my wet face and then using the brush is the most effective way to clean using this device. If I put the cleanser on the brush itself, I tend to see product go flying everywhere when I turn it on.

spin2

The body brush is basically just a super sized version of the face brush. I use it to scrub and exfoliate my lower body. I don’t use it all over  because I think it might be too much. I find my belly is still really sensitive due to all of my stretch marks, and my boobs because I am breastfeeding. I am usually pretty gentle with my washing because of my skin’s tendency to have eczema flare ups when I’m too aggressive or rough.

The pumice stone didn’t really do much for me. I have extremely rough heels, so maybe this would work better for someone who is just maintaining their already soft feet. Disappointing, but at the end of the day, I didn’t want this for the pumice attachment anyway.

spin3

Results: I can’t say that I found any major results with this system. I do enjoy how soft and clean my skin feels after using it without any dry pulling. I do find that even the soft brush does cause my skin to turn red and sting a tiny bit, so I am careful to not press too hard or over use it. I’m not sure I would be super thrilled if I had spent 100$, but if you can find it for 20$, it’s a good tool to add to your skincare arsenal.

*Referral link.

Sorry for the crappy pictures! My cellphone has its limitations in a dark bathroom

Leave a Reply

