Beauty and Body, Review

Review: June Ipsy Glam Bag

Theme: Swim into Beauty

June Ipsy Bag

Bag: A slick looking black bag with coral zipper. Cute, but I find black makeup bags are impossible to keep clean and I prefer something more fun.

The Loot:

IT Cosmetics Brow Power Universal Eyebrow Pencil

I honestly wasn’t sure I was even going to use this one. I have a great brow kit from Elf Cosmetics that has been fantastic for me thus far. Man, was I surprised by how much I adore this pencil. The colour is perfect for me, the application is easy and goes on so well. The spoolie on the end is great for blending and taming. Seriously, this is my new fave brow tool. A major winner.

Smashbox Photofinish Foundation Primer

I have used this primer before and was pleased by the size of the sample in the bag. It’s an ok primer, but honestly, not my favourite. I think because my skin is so dry and so sensitive, I prefer a primer that is more moisturizing or is more creamy. This primer does what it’s supposed to. My foundation glides right on and stays put. That said, it just doesn’t wow me.

Be Fine Cucumber Facial Mask

Facial masks worry me a bit because my skin is so sensitive. That said, I’m a daredevil (or careless, whatever) and will try anything once. This mask was actually really lovely. I didn’t feel dried out, or irritated and my skin felt smooth and soft after using it. Will use it again, which is saying something.

Me wearing the cucumber facial mask

Formula X Power Source Nail Colour

Ok, I have to be honest here. I was not impressed to receive yet another coralish nail polish. Mix it up, people! We want to wear more than blue and coral! Now, focusing on this specific polish. The size of the sample is tiiiiiny. The colour itself is ok. It`s sort of a hot pink version of coral, which is cute for summer. The formula is ok. I needed 3 coats to get full coverage. Thankfully, it dries very quickly so it didn`t take forever. The colour is cute, but overall it`s just an ok polish.

Me wearing the nail polish

tre`StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon

Ugh, the brand name. Moving on, The packaging is sleek and the colour was a great neutral for me. That said, I found it creased and didn`t really want to stay put. I ended up having to use it as a base for my other eyeshadows (Shown in this post with Naked from the Naked Pallet on top). Overall, it`s ok. Good for those last minute `Holy crap, I was supposed to leave 5 minutes ago!`Faces.

Overall:

This was a pretty ok bag. I loved the eyebrow pencil, and I enjoyed trying everything else, but nothing else really won me over.

As you can see, the primer did good things for my pores, my eyebrows look good, my eyeshadow is very neutral and I look tired as hell.
As you can see, the primer did good things for my pores, my eyebrows look good, my eyeshadow is very neutral and I look tired as hell.
The look, in natural lighting
The look, in natural lighting
Trying to show the eyeshadow, looking shifty instead.
Trying to show the eyeshadow, looking shifty instead.

1 thought on “Review: June Ipsy Glam Bag”

Leave a comment